February Bucket List: Part 7

Hello. For those of you who don’t know me, I’m Carol. For those who do, I’m so close to eating ice cream again, I can taste it (not yet… not tasting it yet…*sniffle*).

For the last day of Vegan Week, our menu consisted of: leftovers… Today was mostly a leftover day. Typical Saturday in my house. Getting rid of the leftovers to make way for more MEAT! I’m not obsessed with meat, but I do enjoy the freedom to eat whatever I want without having to read every label.

Breakfast:
Coffee, berries, and Longest-title-in-the-world Vegan Scones.

Lunch/Dinner:
Leftovers… I forgot to take a picture of lunch (or did I? I didn’t think you’d want to see another leftover photo). Oh… what’s that? Cupcakes!? HELL YES!!

I made celebratory Vegan Chocolate Cupcakes for the final day of Vegan Week. Because we deserve a treat now and then (Treat yo’self!). Yes, they were delicious. Honestly couldn’t tell the difference between regular and vegan cupcakes, they were that good! My dad, who doesn’t eat sweets, loved them because they were dark chocolate and not too sweet. He said he preferred the vegan frosting over buttercream! I’m definitely keeping that recipe.
You’ll be surprised with the secret ingredient in the cupcake. Don’t worry, you can’t taste it. I don’t know why it’s in there, but it’s still really tasty. I’m not telling you what it is. You’ll have to click the link below to find out. ^_^

Vegan Chocolate Cupcakes
Vegan Chocolate Ganache Frosting

And that’s that. I successfully finished February’s Bucket List. I might not ever go Vegan again, but now I know that vegan food can be just as delicious as non-vegan food. It forced me to eat a lot of vegetables which is good for my health, but also a lot of carbs (not so good). It was fun while it lasted, but tomorrow, breakfast is going to consist of Scrapple, a cheese omelette, and coffee with half and half. I’m hoping my stomach doesn’t get upset with the reintroduction of dairy…

Thank you for following me in my journey through Vegan Week. I’ll see you next month for another installation of my 2017 Bucket List.

Thank God that’s over,

Carol B

One thought on “February Bucket List: Part 7

  1. Pingback: February Bucket List: Part 6 | Measure by Measure

Leave a Reply

