February Bucket List: Part 5

Hello. For those of you who don’t know me, I’m Carol. For those of you who do, I’m ready to rhumble.

Just to clarify the details on this Vegan Week, I’m only paying attention to the things going in my body, not on it. I’m eating vegan food, but my beauty products have not changed. Recently, I’ve started using more cruelty free products because I think it’s a good cause to support, but it’s not an important part of this bucket list item. If you are interested in purchasing more cruelty free products, PETA.org has some great resources for you to use. It makes shopping a little easier if you are cruelty-free conscious. Target is a great place to start too. They have a bunch of PETA approved products and a much larger selection than in most drugstores I’ve been to.

Here is a link to their cruelty-free brand search engine or just look for the bunny, though not all brands have the bunny.
images.jpgI use this search engine a lot when I’m looking for new products. For a short list, here is an image from PETA with some common beauty brands that are vegan/cruelty-free.

Back to the food.

Breakfast:
Vegan Scones with orange marmalade glaze and fresh berries.

Vegan Lemon-Orange Pecan-Almond Hemp-Chia Ginger-Cardamom Scones : You’ll never guess what’s in these scones.

Lunch:
Tomato, Alfalfa Sprouts, Avocado, and Cucumber sandwich with detox salad

Post Holiday Detox Salad I love this salad. It’s really good, especially if you use cranberries rather than pomegranate.

Dinner:
Marinated Portobello burger with bean sprouts and tomatoes. Salads are cole slaw (without mayo) and Asian noodle salad.

Asian Noodle Salad We used soba noodles instead of spaghetti and replaced oyster sauce with Sriracha (to taste). This recipe makes A LOT of noodle salad. You would probably do better halving the recipe to start.
Savannah’s Best Marinated Portobello Mushrooms
Angie’s Dad’s Best Cabbage Coleslaw We replaced celery, carrot, and red onion with celery seeds because they are my dad’s favorite and used 1/4 cup of sugar rather than 1 cup.

It’s almost over,

Carol B

Continue reading more about my Vegan Week in Day 6

Leave a Reply

