February Bucket List: Part 2

Hello. For those of you who don’t know me, I’m Carol. For those who do, I’m so hungry.

On Day 2 of my Vegan Week, I am having a tough day. I was a bit hungry midway between breakfast and lunch, and again between lunch and dinner. For snacks, I had a banana, apple sauce, and olives (not together, that would be weird). What’s worse is someone at work had a birthday today and she asked for a multi-layered chocolate cake with chocolate fudge icing. It took so much willpower to say no. I’m still thinking about that cake…

Anyway, here is my meal plan for the day.

Breakfast:

Steel Cut oatmeal topped with blueberries, strawberries, and granola and coffee with So Delicious Almond milk hazelnut flavored creamer.

Granola

Lunch:

Spring mix salad with simple Same Tang dressing and Fava Bean Breakfast spread with a pita (it says breakfast but it was more of a curry, so it was more appropriate for lunch. Really good!)

Fava Bean Breakfast Spread

Dinner:

Falafel pita sandwich with tomato, green onion, lettuce, cucumber, and tahini dressing.

Homemade Falafel with Tahini Sauce
Perfect Tahini SauceI used this recipe instead of the tahini dressing recipe provided with the falafel recipe for obvious reasons.

Because I didn’t have my chocolate cake today, I had something equally as delicious. The Pascha Dark Chocolate is free of everything (nuts, soy, dairy, eggs, wheat, and gluten) except flavor. I’m so happy.

Until tomorrow,

Carol B

Continue reading more about my Vegan Week in Day 3

One thought on “February Bucket List: Part 2

  1. Pingback: February Bucket List: Part 1 | Measure by Measure

Leave a Reply

